I played Peanuts.

So, I probably could have worked this afternoon.  I mean, I probably should have. But instead I chose to play a card game called “Peanuts”. Granted we did have an orientation session today so that was a busy morning/afternoon, but then I started to play cards with my orientation student directors and my supervisor.  We played for over 3 hours.  In my mind I did keep thinking about my to do list waiting for me. How many things I have coming up and need to get together.  But somehow spending time with them laughing and sharing took priority. I spent the majority of this work week running around and tackling projects and running training sessions. So today – a Friday – I took some time “off”. Plus then my boss totally bought us all Chipotle. 🙂

It was the last time I’d be working with Abby & Kelsey, my orientation student directors from this past summer. I am glad I still have one last semester with them as students, but I will definitely miss working with them.

Leave a comment